Active Chapter

Sphinx is honored to have won...
Chapter of the Year in 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019
New Member Education Program of the Year 2016
New Member of the Year, Chris Salyer '19, 2016 and Aidan Tansey '21, 2019
Advisor of the Year, Matthew D'Oyly '04, 2016 and 2019.

The active chapter has been busy, with community service events, planning and goal setting.

Upcoming Events:

Recruitment starts in the fall! Look for more information soon!

Alumni Chapter

Alumni meetings are the first Wednesday of each month at 7:15 pm. Check the Alumni Facebook Page for the link to the Google Hangout used for the meeting!

Upcoming Events:

  • Homecoming 2019 - Celebrate Sphinx's Centennial
    • Register today for the Centennial Celebration - Click Here.
    • September 21, 2019 at 7:00pm, Annunciation Banquet and Conference Center (555 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215), Formal attire.
    • How Much Is It? Tickets can be purchased prior to the event HERE for $40.00 for an alumnus ticket and $20.00 for a guest. Tickets can also be purchased at the door for $50.00 for an alumnus ticket and $25.00 for a guest.
    • What Will We Be Doing? This event will be a great chance to reconnect and spend time with our brothers. There will be some speeches at around 8pm. We will provide ‘heavy’ hors d'oeuvres, beer, and wine, which all be available at no additional cost. Additionally, we will have a DJ for most of the night. Come and hang out, drink, dance, share’s our time to celebrate the organization that we have all built together.
    • Are There Other Options to Donate? Want to catch up on your alumni dues? No problem! While registering you can opt to pay an extra $100 for a PREMIUM ticket to get your name engraved on a VIP plaque commemorating the event. The plaque will be displayed prominently in the house so your name will be memorialized for years to come. All donations will be allocated to the Scholarship Fund, which is a great opportunity for the alumni chapter to continue to support the active members of Sigma Delta Phi, by providing yearly scholarship awards to deserving senior members.

Active Chapter Leadership:

President, Derek Parham
Vice President, Chad Galbraith
Treasurer, Ross Harrison
Secretary, Calvin King
House Manager, Henry Burton
New Member Educator, Luke Hess
New Member Educator, Nate Wilburn

Alumni Executive Council:

President, Zack Garrow
Vice President, Lane Johnson
Treasurer, Patrick Conley
Secretary, Kyle Marcum
Director of Events, Andrew Henderson
Director of Financial Development, Micah Hudson
Director of Communication, Denton Warburton
Member At Large, Dalton Vanderpool
Member At Large, Nick Miller